top of page
  • Writer's pictureGabby Molite

That One Time God Looked A Lot Like A Girl In Her 20s...



Friends are maybe the most important thing you can have in this life, and in the midst of sadness, I'm so insanely grateful for the women in my life who continue to be my friends no matter what. (And that's a big what lol)


Today I really got a taste of why God sent Eve and has every day since emphasized the importance of community. Today I had 3 incredible friends reach out to me who are each so unique, so kind, and so powerful in my life. One of them I've known a few years, though it feels like a lifetime :) The other two I've actually known most of my life.


Each lady has been a gift from God time and time again, but today more than ever, I started to understand how Christ uses community to show up for us. In fact, I feel like God gave me a little life care-package uniquely designed for what I'm going through in these 3 women.


The first friend gave me practical advice that I desperately needed to take action, and she provided fun, distraction, and caring. God showed up through her to remind me that he rejoices in my joy, and He is working a plan that will prosper.


The second friend redirected my eyes to Heaven even when my eyes were filled with angry tears. She always brings comfort, peace, and reassurance of God's presence and goodness everywhere she goes. God showed up through her to remind me He is gentile, constantly good, and constantly present.


And the last friend joined me in the pit. She created a space where I was completely free to feel. She sat with me in the same way Jesus does without judgement or fear of my feelings. God showed up through her to remind me that He can relate, and that He is boldly unafraid of my feelings and will sit in the muck as long as I need.


I am so grateful for these women who were unhindered by my pain, who were selfless and kind, who sacrificed time and energy out of love. And in the moments where I don't believe the truth about God I can turn to these women, and I can see His face in their words.


"The Lord God said, "It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper suitable for him.” Genesis 2:18
"For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.” Matthew 18:20
35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page